52Blogs: Week26: Review

I cannot believe we are halfway through the year already. It’s mad.

Given the milestone in the 52Blogs challenge, we’ve been asked to review our experience so far.

What I’ve learnt is that I can stick with something if I really try, if I dedicate the time to it.

I’ve learnt that writing on a regular basis is good; it gets some of the noise out of my head even if I’m not writing about what’s going on in my head.

I’ve also learnt that sometimes life gets in the way and that’s ok. You give yourself a pass, move on and try again next week. The world doesn’t stop turning just cos I missed out on a week of blogging! I’m really not that important to the universe!

Sticking (on the whole) to the topics set, has taught me that I have a lot to say about a lot of things, even if I thought I didn’t!

It’s encouraged me that if I set my mind to something, and to a certain extent have people that are, albeit loosely, holding me accountable, I can achieve what I want.

This loops into something that I’ve started up again recently which is Healthy Living. I’ve started walking again, this week I’ve changed my diet to something resembling healthy, and I am taking some encouragement from my 52Blogs experience that I can stick to it and achieve my goals.

And if I don’t achieve them this week then there’s always next week.

And the next.

2 thoughts on “52Blogs: Week26: Review

Leave a comment